USERS

Managing users

Users are the people within your organization that are authorized to access parts of Influx and perform actions according to an assigned role.

Tip

Although the term end-user may be appear in some documentation when referring to leads or patients accessing the education portal, only team members are managed through the Administration User pages.

Administrators enter user details and define roles. The following table describes the option that can be set for each user.

First Name

The user’s first name

Last Name

The user’s first last name

Email

Email address used for all email communications with the use

Display Name (Alias)

User name as it will appear in the lead history and logs

Alternative name for an agent to use on all communications with end-users instead of the agent’s real name. If this field blank is blank, the agent’s real name will be used in email communications.

Username

Name used for logging into Influx. Once saved, the user name cannot be altered.

Password

Login password

Role

Defines the user’s function and access level within Influx. There are four user types: Agent, provider, Admin, and Super Admin. Only administrators can change a user’s role.

Signature

Closing line added to an agent’s email notifications.

To add a User:

  1. Click the admin icon in the sidebar
  2. Click Users
  3. Click add user from the top right of the page.
  4. Enter the users full name, email, display and user name, password and role
  5. Click Save.

All user information can be updated by administrators with the exception of the user name. Once the username is set, it cannot be changed.To Update a User:

  1. Click the admin icon in the sidebar
  2. Click Users
  3. Click edit next to the user you wish to update.
  4. Make changes to the user record
  5. Click Save.

Users are not deleted from Influx. Instead, if a user is no longer required the user is deactivated.To Deactivate a User:

  1. Click the admin icon in the left sidebar
  2. Click Users
  3. Hover over the user you wish to deactivate
  4. The deactivate link will appear next to the left of the edit link.
  5. Click deactivate.
  6. The user will appear in the Inactive section.
  7. To reactivate hover over the inactive user and select activate.